AWS 账单和成本管理
用户指南 (版本 2.0)

了解整合账单

如果您在 AWS Organizations 中管理一个组织,则可以使用整合账单来查看组织中各账户的聚合使用量成本。整合账单还可以帮助您降低这些成本。例如,为了确保您按 AWS 产品和服务的最低价格进行付款,AWS 通过定价套餐对高用量客户提供低价奖励,并针对提前购买实例(称为预留预留实例)提供费率折扣。使用整合账单,您可以将多个账户的使用量组合成单一发票,让您更快地达到更低价格的套餐。您也可以将一个账户中的未使用预留应用于另一个账户的实例使用量。

计算整合账单

在组织中,主账户负责支付成员账户产生的所有费用。如果您是主账户的管理员并且您拥有适当的权限,您可以查看所有成员账户的预留实例折扣和批量套餐的聚合使用量成本。您也可以查看各单独成员账户产生的费用,因为 AWS 会根据每个成员账户的使用量为相应账户创建单独的账单。AWS 还在主账户发票中包含每个账户的发票摘要。在每个账单周期内,AWS 每天会多次计算您的估计费用,以便您可以跟踪组织产生的成本。您的账单在下月开始之前不是最终的。

注意

与成员账户相似,主账户可以产生使用量费用。但是,作为最佳实践,您不应使用主账户来运行 AWS 服务。例外情况是针对管理组织本身所需的服务和资源。例如,作为管理您的整合账单的工作的一部分,您可以在主账户中创建 S3 存储桶以存储 AWS 成本和使用量报告。

定价套餐

某些 AWS 服务采取套餐 定价方式,此方式为既定的各种 AWS 使用量指定单位成本。随着使用量的增加,您的使用量将突破进入新定价套餐的阈值,当月的额外使用量可获得更低的单位成本。AWS 使用量按月计量。为了测量使用量,AWS 会将组织中的所有账户视为一个账户。成员账户不需要分别达到套餐阈值。对于每个服务,AWS 都将汇总组织中的所有使用量,从而确保更快达到更低定价的套餐标准。每个月的月初,您的服务用量将重置为零。

各项 AWS 服务单独发布定价信息。您可以从 AWS 定价页面访问各个定价页面。

计算 Amazon S3 标准存储的费用

下表显示定价套餐的示例(您的成本可能有所不同)。

Amazon S3 定价套餐

下表显示一个包含 1 个主账户和 3 个成员账户的组织的 Amazon S3 使用量。

S3 用量混合成本示例

上表中的成本按照以下方式计算得出:

  1. 组织的所有用量合计为 95TB 或 95000GB。这将汇总到主账户以用于记录目的。主账户本身没有用量。只有成员账户才会产生用量。成员 1 使用 1TB 存储。这满足组织的第一个定价套餐。全部三个成员账户加起来满足第二个定价套餐 (成员 1 的 14TB + 成员 2 的 20TB + 成员 3 的 15TB = 49TB)。第三个定价套餐适用于超过 49TB 的任何用量。在本例中,第三个定价套餐适用于 45TB 的成员账户总用量。

  2. 总成本的计算方法是:将第一个 TB 的成本 (1000GB * 0.10 USD = 1TB * 100.00 USD = 100.00 USD) 与接下来 49TB 的成本 (49000GB * 0.08 USD = 49TB * 80.00 USD = 3920.00 USD) 和剩余 45TB 的成本 (45000GB * 0.06 USD = 45TB * 60.00 USD = 2700.00 USD) 相加,得到总成本 6720 USD (100.00 USD + 3920.00 USD + 2700.00 USD = 6720.00 USD)。

前面的示例演示如何使用 AWS Organizations 中的整合账单来帮助降低每月的总存储成本。如果您单独计算每个成员账户的成本,则总成本是 6780 USD,而非 6720 USD。通过汇总三个账户的使用量,可以更快达到更低定价的套餐标准。这样,我们只需为价格最高的存储 (第一个 TB) 支付 1 次费用,而不是 3 次。例如,价格最高 (100 USD/TB) 的三 TB 存储将产生的费用为 300 USD。如果按第 1 个 TB 收取 100 USD,增加的 2 个 TB 每 TB 收取 80 USD (共 160 USD) 计算,则此存储的总费用将是 260 USD。

预留实例

作为对预付费用和定期合同的回馈,AWS 还提供小时费率折扣。

区域性预留实例

预留实例作为一个预留提供折扣的每小时费率,以换取预付费用和定期合同。诸如 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 和 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 之类的服务采用这种方式按预留实例的每小时使用量来销售预留容量。它不是虚拟机,而是提前支付特定 Amazon EC2 或 Amazon RDS 实例费用的承诺。作为回报,您可以在按需实例使用量的基础上获得折扣费率。从技术角度来看,预留实例和按需实例之间并没有差别。当您启动实例时,AWS 会检查组织内所有账户的合格使用量是否可以应用于有效预留。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例) 中的 预留实例Amazon Relational Database Service 开发人员指南 中的使用预留数据库实例

使用预留实例预留容量时,将按照同一可用区中的相同使用类型的实例的折扣费率计算小时用量费用。

区域性预留实例

区域性预留实例不会预留容量。相反,它们提供可用区灵活性,在某些情况下提供实例大小灵活性。有了可用区的灵活性,您便可以在预留的 AWS 区域的任何可用区中运行一个或多个实例。预留实例的折扣可应用到任一可用区中的任何使用情况。借助实例大小灵活性,对预留实例系列中的实例的使用可享受预留实例折扣,无论实例大小如何。实例大小的灵活性仅适用于 Linux/Unix 平台上具有默认租期的区域性预留实例。有关区域性预留实例的更多信息,请参阅本文档中的预留实例Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例)中的应用预留实例

计算 Amazon EC2 预留实例的费用

AWS 计算 Amazon EC2 实例的费用的方法为:聚合某个组织在特定 AWS 区域针对特定实例类型的 EC2 使用量。

计算流程

AWS 使用以下逻辑计算 Amazon EC2 实例的混合费率:

  1. AWS 汇总组织中所有账户当月或当月部分时段的使用量,然后基于非混合费率(例如按需实例和预留实例的费率)计算成本。系统会为主账户创建对应这些成本的行项目。该账单计算模式尝试为符合资格的每个行项目应用最低的未混合费率。分配逻辑首先会应用预留实例小时数,然后应用免费套餐小时数,最后再对剩余用量应用按需费率。在 AWS Cost and Usage report中,您可以查看这些汇总成本的行项目。

  2. AWS 确定每个 AWS 区域中的每个 Amazon EC2 使用类型,并将主账户汇总成本分配给同一区域中相同使用类型的相应成员账户行项目。在 AWS Cost and Usage report中,非混合费率列显示应用于每个行项目的费率。

    注意

    AWS 向成员账户分配预留实例小时数时,会始终从购买了预留服务的账户开始。如果容量预留中还剩余了一些小时数,则 AWS 将这些小时数应用至同一可用区域内执行相同使用类型的其他账户。

    AWS 会按实例大小分配一个区域性预留实例:预留实例首先应用于该实例系列中的最小实例,然后应用于次最小实例,依次类推。AWS 根据预留实例的标准化因子应用该预留实例或该预留实例的一部分。AWS 应用预留实例的顺序不会导致价格差异。

节省计划

节省计划 是一种灵活的定价模型,可以帮助您减少 AWS 使用费用。计算 节省计划 使您可以每小时承诺一定数量的费用,并获得折扣的 Amazon EC2 和高达此数量的 Fargate 使用量。

使用 节省计划 计算成本

AWS 通过汇总预留实例未涵盖的所有使用量并应用以最高折扣开始的 节省计划 费率来计算 Amazon EC2 和 AWS Fargate 的费用。

节省计划 将应用于拥有 节省计划 的账户。然后,它与 AWS 组织中的其他账户共享。

混合费率和成本

混合费率是 AWS Organizations 中的组织的成员账户使用的预留实例和按需实例的平均费率。AWS 通过以下方法计算混合成本:将每项服务的混合费率乘以账户对该服务的使用量。

注意

AWS 将每个关联账户的费用显示为未混合成本。AWS 继续在 AWS Organizations 组织中的所有关联账户中应用所有整合账单权益,例如预留和套餐价格。

此部分包含介绍 AWS 如何为以下服务计算混合费率的示例。

计算 Amazon S3 标准存储的混合费率

AWS 通过以下方式计算 Amazon S3 标准存储的混合费率:存储总成本除以每月存储的数据量。使用计算整合账单中的实例,即我们在其中计算了主账户和三个成员账户的成本 6,720 美元的实例,我们使用以下逻辑计算这些账户的混合费率:

  1. 每 GB 混合费率的计算方式是将总成本 (6720 USD) 除以存储量 (95000GB),得到混合费率 0.070737 USD/GB。每 TB 混合费率的计算方式是将总成本 (6720 USD) 除以存储量 (95TB),得到混合费率 70.737 USD/TB。

  2. 通过将用量乘以混合费率 (GB 或 TB) 得出分配给各个成员账户的混合成本,结果值将在“混合成本”列中列出。例如,成员 1 使用混合费率定价为 0.070737 USD 的 14000GB 存储 (或定价为 70.737 USD 的 14TB 存储),混合成本为 990.318 USD。

计算 Amazon EC2 的混合费率

以下示例说明了整合账单逻辑如何将 Amazon EC2 成本汇总到主账户,然后根据使用比例将其分配到成员账户。在此示例中,所有使用量都属于同一使用类型,在同一可用区中产生并保持同一预留实例期限。此示例涵盖了全部预付预留实例和部分预付预留实例。

下表显示的行项目表示 720 小时(30 天)的月份使用 Amazon EC2 的行项目计算值。每个实例都在同一可用区内运行,并且属于相同使用类型 (t2.small)。该组织购买了 3 个预留实例,期限为一年。成员账户 1 具有 3 个预留实例。成员账户 2 没有预留实例,但使用按需实例。

上表中的数据指明了以下信息:

  • 该组织以全部预付费率购买了 1440 小时的预留实例容量 (两个 EC2 实例)。

  • 该组织以部分预付费率购买了 720 小时的预留实例容量 (一个 EC2 实例)。

  • 成员账户 1 完全使用两个全部预付预留实例和一个部分预付预留实例,总使用量为 2160 小时。成员账户 2 使用 300 小时的按需实例。组织的总使用量是 2460 小时 (2160 + 300 = 2460)。

  • 3 个预留实例的非混合费率为 0.00 USD。RI 的非混合成本始终为 0.00 USD,因为混合费率计算不包括 RI 费用。

  • 按需实例的非混合费率为 0.023 USD。非混合费率与产品的当前价格关联。无法根据前面表中的信息验证它们。

  • 混合费率的计算方法是:将总成本 (6.90 USD) 除以 Amazon EC2 总使用量(2460 个小时)。得出的费率是每小时 0.002804878 USD。

AWS Billing and Cost Management
User Guide (Version 2.0)

Understanding Consolidated Bills

If you manage an organization in AWS Organizations, you can use consolidated billing to view aggregated usage costs for accounts in the organization. Consolidated billing can also help you reduce those costs. For example, to ensure that you pay the lowest available prices for AWS products and services, AWS offers pricing tiers that reward higher usage with lower prices and discounted rates for purchasing instances in advance (known as reservations or Reserved Instances). Using consolidated billing, you can combine usage from multiple accounts into a single invoice, allowing you to reach the tiers with lower prices faster. You can also apply unused reservations from one account to another account's instance usage.

Calculating Consolidated Bills

In an organization, the master account is responsible for paying all charges that the member accounts incur. If you're an administrator of a master account and you have the appropriate permissions, you can view aggregated usage costs for Reserved Instance discounts and volume tiering for all member accounts. You can also view the charges that individual member accounts incur, because AWS creates a separate bill for each member account based on that account’s usage. AWS also includes invoice summaries for each account in the master account invoice. During each billing period, AWS calculates your estimated charges several times each day so that you can track your costs as your organization incurs them. Your bill is not finalized until the beginning of the next month.

Note

Like member accounts, a master account can incur usage charges. However, as a best practice you shouldn't use the master account to run AWS services. An exception is for services and resources that are required to manage the organization itself. For example, as part of managing your consolidated billing you might create an S3 bucket in the master account to store AWS Cost and Usage reports.

Pricing Tiers

Some AWS services are priced in tiers, which specify unit costs for defined amounts of AWS usage. As your usage increases, your usage crosses thresholds into new pricing tiers that specify lower unit costs for additional usage in a month. Your AWS usage is measured every month. To measure usage, AWS treats all accounts in an organization as a single account. Member accounts don't reach tier thresholds individually. Instead, all usage in the organization is aggregated for each service, which ensures faster access to lower-priced tiers. As each month begins, your service usage is reset to zero.

Each AWS service publishes its pricing information independently. You can access all individual pricing pages from the AWS Pricing page. The AWS whitepaper How AWS Pricing Works also discusses usage scenarios and pricing options.

Calculating Costs for Amazon S3 Standard Storage

The following table shows an example of pricing tiers (your costs might vary).

Amazon S3 Pricing Tiers

The following table shows Amazon S3 usage for an organization that includes a master account and three member accounts.

Example S3 Usage Blended Cost

The costs in the preceding table are calculated as follows:

  1. All usage for the organization adds up to 95 TB or 95,000 GB. This is rolled up into the master account for recording purposes. The master account has no usage of its own. Only the member accounts incur usage. Member 1 uses 1 TB of storage. This satisfies the first pricing tier for the organization. The second pricing tier is satisfied by all three member accounts (14 TB for member 1 + 20 TB for member 2 + 15 TB for member 3 = 49 TB). The third pricing tier is applied to any usage over 49 TB. In this example, the third pricing tier is applied to total member account usage of 45 TB.

  2. The total cost is calculated by adding the cost of the first TB (1,000 GB * $0.10 = 1 TB * $100.00 = $100.00) to the cost of the next 49 TB (49,000 GB * $0.08 = 49 TB * $80.00 = $3920.00) and the cost of the remaining 45 TB (45,000 GB * $0.06 = 45 TB * $60.00 = $2700.00), for a total of $6,720 ($100.00 + $3920.00 + $2700.00 = $6720.00).

The preceding example shows how using consolidated billing in AWS Organizations helps lower the overall monthly cost of storage. If you calculate the cost for each member account separately, the total cost is $6,780 rather than $6,720. By aggregating the usage of the three accounts, you reach the lower-priced tiers sooner. The most expensive storage, the first TB, is charged at the highest price just once, rather than three times. For example, three TB of storage at the most expensive rate of $100/TB would result in a charge of $300. Charging this storage as 1 TB ($100) and two additional TB at $80 ($160) results in a total charge of $260.

Reserved Instances

AWS also offers discounted hourly rates in exchange for an upfront fee and term contract.

Capacity Reservations

A Reserved Instance is a reservation that provides a discounted hourly rate in exchange for an upfront fee and term contract. Services such as Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) use this approach to sell reserved capacity for hourly use of Reserved Instances. It is not a virtual machine. It is a commitment to pay in advance for specific Amazon EC2 or Amazon RDS instances. In return, you get a discounted rate as compared to On-Demand Instance usage. From a technical perspective, there is no difference between a Reserved Instance and an On-Demand Instance. When you launch an instance, AWS checks for qualifying usage across all accounts in an organization that can be applied to an active reservation. For more information, see Reserved Instances in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances and Working with Reserved DB Instances in the Amazon Relational Database Service Developer Guide.

When you reserve capacity with Reserved Instances, your hourly usage is calculated at a discounted rate for instances of the same usage type in the same Availability Zone.

Regional Reserved Instances

Regional Reserved Instances don't reserve capacity. Instead, they provide Availability Zone flexibility and in certain cases instance size flexibility. Availability Zone flexibility allows you to run one or more instances in any Availability Zone in your reserved AWS Region. The Reserved Instance discount is applied to any usage in any Availability Zone. Instance size flexibility provides the Reserved Instance discount to instance usage regardless of size, within that instance family. Instance size flexibility applies to only regional Reserved Instances on the Linux/Unix platform with default tenancy. For more information about regional Reserved Instances, see Reserved Instances in this documentation and Applying Reserved Instances in the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud User Guide for Linux Instances.

Calculating Costs for Amazon EC2 with Reserved Instances

AWS calculates blended rates for Amazon EC2 instances by aggregating all the EC2 usage for a specific instance type in a specific AWS Region for an organization. AWS applies all available discounts, calculates the cost tier for the organization, and then divides the organization's costs by the total amount of usage.

Calculation Process

AWS calculates blended rates for Amazon EC2 instances using the following logic:

  1. AWS aggregates usage for all accounts in an organization for the month or partial month, and calculates costs based on unblended rates such as rates for On-Demand and Reserved Instances. Line items for these costs are created for the master account. This bill computation model attempts to apply the lowest unblended rates that each line item is eligible for. The allocation logic first applies Reserved Instance hours, then free tier hours, and then On-Demand rates to any remaining usage. In the AWS Cost and Usage report, you can see line items for these aggregated costs.

  2. AWS identifies each Amazon EC2 usage type in each AWS Region and allocates cost from the aggregated master account to the corresponding member account line items for identical usage types in the same region. In the AWS Cost and Usage report, the Unblended Rate column shows that rate applied to each line item.

    Note

    When AWS assigns Reserved Instance hours to member accounts, it always starts with the account that purchased the reservation. If there are hours from the capacity reservation left over, AWS applies them to other accounts that operate identical usage types in the same Availability Zone.

    AWS allocates a regional RI by instance size: The RI is applied first to the smallest instance in the instance family, then to the next smallest, and so on. AWS applies an RI or a fraction of an RI based on the normalization factor of the instance. The order in which AWS applies RIs doesn't result in a price difference.

Blended Rates and Costs

Blended rates are the averaged rates of the Reserved Instances and On-Demand Instances that are used by member accounts in an organization in AWS Organizations. AWS calculates blended costs by multiplying the blended rate for each service with an account’s usage of that service.

Note

AWS shows each linked account thier charges as unblended costs. AWS continues to apply all of the consolidated billing benefits such as reservations and tiered prices across all linked accounts in an AWS Organizations organization.

This section includes examples that show how AWS calculates blended rates for the following services.

Calculating Blended Rates for Amazon S3 Standard Storage

AWS calculates blended rates for Amazon S3 standard storage by taking the total cost of storage and dividing by the amount of data stored per month. Using the example from Calculating Consolidated Bills where we calculated a cost of $6,720 for a master account and three member accounts, we calculate the blended rates for the accounts using the following logic:

  1. The blended rate in GB is calculated by dividing the total cost ($6,720) by the amount of storage (95,000 GB) to produce a blended rate of $0.070737/GB. The blended rate in TB is calculated by dividing the total cost ($6,720) by the amount of storage (95 TB) to produce a blended rate of $70.737/TB.

  2. The blended cost for each member account is allocated by multiplying the blended rate (for GB or TB) by the usage, resulting in the amounts listed in the Blended Cost column. For example, Member 1 uses 14,000 GB of storage priced at the blended rate of $0.070737 (or 14 TB priced at $70.737) for a blended cost of $990.318.

Calculating Blended Rates for Amazon EC2

The following example shows how the consolidated billing logic aggregates Amazon EC2 costs to the master account and then allocates it to the member accounts based on proportional usage. For this example, all usage is of the same usage type, occurs in the same Availability Zone, and is for the same Reserved Instance term. This example covers Full Upfront and Partial Upfront Reserved Instances.

The following table shows line items that represent the calculation of line items for Amazon EC2 usage for a 720-hour (30-day) month. Each instance is of the same usage type (t2.small) running in the same Availability Zone. The organization has purchased three Reserved Instances for a one-year term. Member Account 1 has three Reserved Instances. Member Account 2 has no Reserved Instances, but uses an On-Demand Instance.

The data in the preceding table shows the following information:

  • The organization has purchased 1,440 hours of Reserved Instance capacity at a Full Upfront rate (two EC2 instances).

  • The organization has purchased 720 hours of Reserved Instance capacity at a Partial Upfront rate (one EC2 instance).

  • Member account 1 completely uses the two Full Upfront Reserved Instances and the one Partial Upfront Reserved Instance for a total usage of 2,160 hours. Member account 2 uses 300 hours of an On-Demand Instance. Total usage for the organization is 2,460 hours (2160 + 300 = 2,460).

  • The unblended rate for the three Reserved Instances is $0.00. The unblended cost of an RI is always $0.00 because RI charges are not included in blended rate calculations.

  • The unblended rate for the On-Demand Instance is $0.023. Unblended rates are associated with the current price of the product. They can't be verified from information in the preceding table.

  • The blended rate is calculated by dividing the total cost ($6.90) by the total amount of Amazon EC2 usage (2460 hours). This produces a rate of $0.002804878 dollars per hour.

You can check that your AWS Cost and Usage report is balanced by ensuring that the sum of the blended costs of each member account line item and the rounding error line item equals the total of all master account line items.

Note

You can download the AWS Cost and Usage report into a .csv file, and then use an Excel spreadsheet to find the member account line items to balance against master account line items in the report. To do that, filter on the following columns in the following order:

  1. Product Name

  2. Usage Type

  3. Operation