產生除錯記錄。 - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

產生除錯記錄。

使用偵錯記錄檔進行疑難排解 MediaTailor 廣告插入播放工作階段問題。要生成調試日誌,請將日誌模式設置為在播放器的請求中調試 MediaTailor。對於伺服器端報告,請將日誌模式設定播放請求。對於用戶端報告,請將日誌模式設定階段初始化請求

當日誌模式設置為調試時, MediaTailor 將偵錯記錄檔資料寫入 CloudWatch 記錄檔。除錯日誌,提供有關以下事件的資訊。如需偵錯日誌中所產生資料的完整清單,請參閱除錯日誌欄位

  • 原始互動— 詳細資訊 MediaTailor與原始伺服器的互動。例如,原始資訊清單回應、資訊清單類型和來源 URL。

  • 生成資訊清單— 有關播放工作階段回應的詳細資訊 MediaTailor。例如,清單 MediaTailor產生。

  • 會話初始化— 工作階段初始化詳細資料,例如工作階段 ID。

先決條件

要將日誌模式設置為調試,首先需要授予 MediaTailor 將日誌傳送至的許可 CloudWatch,如果您尚未設定的話。一旦您授予權限 MediaTailor存取 CloudWatch,然後您就可以啟用調試日誌模式。有關如何授予的資訊 MediaTailor 存取的許可 CloudWatch 請參閱設定 Amazon 的許可 CloudWatch

如何將日誌模式設置為調試

本節說明如何將記錄模式設定為偵錯伺服器端報表和用戶端報告。

伺服器端報告

如需伺服器端報告,請包含?aws.logMode=DEBUG在您的播放器的查詢參數和值GET HTTP向 HLS 或破折號播放請求 MediaTailor 端點。如需伺服器端報告的一般資訊,請參閱伺服器端報告

重要

DEBUG 值會區分大小寫。

播放請求,其中包括?aws.logMode=DEBUG看起來類似如下:

範例 對 HLS 端點的播放請求

GET <mediatailorURL>/v1/master/<hashed-account-id>/<origin-id>/<asset-id>?aws.logMode=DEBUG

將記錄模式設定為偵錯之後,建議您確認偵錯記錄工作階段是否處於作用中狀態。要驗證調試會話是否處於活動狀態,請檢查是否存在 CloudWatch 工作階段 ID 的日誌。工作階段 ID 包含在播放端點中 MediaTailor 提供。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session

用戶端報告

用戶端報告,請包含logMode金鑰和DEBUG客戶的價值POST HTTP工作階段初始化要求主體 MediaTailor /v1/工作階端點。如須用戶端報告的一般資訊,請參閱用戶端報告

重要

DEBUG 值會區分大小寫。

將記錄模式設定為偵錯之後,建議您確認偵錯工作階段是否處於作用中狀態。若要確認偵錯工作階段是否處於作用中狀態,請確認有SESSION_INITIALIZED與中的工作階段 ID 相關聯的事件 CloudWatch日誌。工作階段 ID 包含在播放端點中 MediaTailor提供。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session

使用中除錯工作階段上

您最多可擁有 10 個使用中除錯日誌工作階段。當您的播放器將其工作階段初始化或播放請求傳送至 MediaTailor、 MediaTailor 檢查是否已達到限制。如果有的話 MediaTailor 檢查是否有任何過時的工作階段。如果在一段時間內仍然存取工作階段,就會過時。對於直播,這段時間為 10 分鐘,對於 VOD 流來說,它是 30 分鐘。

如果已達到使用中偵錯記錄工作階段上限,偵錯記錄檔就不會寫入 CloudWatch 工作階段的記錄檔。如果您沒有看到除錯日誌 CloudWatch 您的會話日誌,您可能已達到此限制。若要確認是否已達到限制,請參閱Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session

除錯日誌欄位

下表列出指標的偵錯日誌欄位 MediaTailor 寫入 CloudWatch。

欄位 描述
awsAccountId 您的 AWS 帳戶 ID。
customerId 您的 MediaTailor 客戶 ID。
eventTimestamp 與偵錯記錄事件相關聯的 ISO 8601 時間戳記。
eventType 偵錯記錄檔事件的類型。

數值:

  • ORIGIN_INTERACTION— 詳細資訊 MediaTailor與原始伺服器的互動。例如,原始資訊清單回應、資訊清單類型和來源 URL。

  • GENERATED_MANIFEST— 有關播放工作階段回應的詳細資訊 MediaTailor。例如,清單 MediaTailor 產生。

  • SESSION_INITIALIZED— 工作階段初始化詳細資料,例如工作階段 ID。

originRequestUrl 針對此要求擷取的原始伺服器 URL。
mediaTailorPath 所以此 MediaTailor 被調用的端點,包括傳遞給的任何參數 MediaTailor 在初始清單請求中。
requestId 特定 HTTP 要求的識別碼 MediaTailor。
responseBody 來自的資訊清單 MediaTailor。這是原始來源清單或由生成的清單 MediaTailor。
sessionId 播放工作階段 ID。
sessionType 播放工作階段的類型。

值:HLSDASH

閱讀除錯記錄

MediaTailor 將調試日誌寫入 Amazon CloudWatch 記錄檔。典型 CloudWatch 需支付日誌費用。使用 CloudWatch 深入了解讀取偵錯記錄檔。如何使用的資訊 CloudWatch 日誌洞見,請參閱使用 分析日誌資料 CloudWatch 日誌洞見中的AWS CloudWatch 日誌使用者指南

注意

偵錯日誌可能需要幾分鐘時間才會出現在 CloudWatch。如果沒有看到日誌,請稍待幾分鐘並再試一次。如果您仍然看不到記錄檔,可能是因為您已達到使用中偵錯記錄工作階段的最大數目。要驗證是否是這種情況,請運行 a CloudWatch 查詢以查看播放會話是否已初始化調試會話。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session

範例

本節包含範例查詢來讀取 MediaTailor除錯日誌資料。

範例 1. 確認播放工作階段的偵錯記錄模式為作用中

fields @timestamp, @message | filter sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90" | filter eventType = "SESSION_INITIALIZED" # client-side reporting or mediaTailorPath like “/v1/master" # server-side reporting HLS or mediaTailorPath like “/v1/dash" # server-side reporting DASH

範例 2: 檢視來自原始伺服器的回應

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message, mediaTailorPath | filter eventType = "ORIGIN_MANIFEST" and sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90"

範例 3: 檢視由產生的資訊清單 MediaTailor 針對特定工作階段

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message | filter mediaTailorPath like "/v1/master/" and eventType = "GENERATED_MANIFEST" and sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90"

範例 4:檢視指定的所有事件requestId

使用此查詢可檢視原始資訊清單和由產生的資訊清單 MediaTailor。

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message, mediaTailorPath | filter requestId = "e5ba82a5-f8ac-4efb-88a0-55bed21c45b4"

Debug log mode - AWS Elemental MediaTailor

Debug log mode

Use debug logs to troubleshoot playback session issues. To generate debug logs, set the log mode to debug in the player's request to MediaTailor. For server-side reporting, set the log mode in the playback request. For client-side reporting, set the log mode in the session initialization request.

When the log mode is set to debug, MediaTailor writes the debug log data to CloudWatch Logs. The debug logs provide information about the following events. For a complete list of the data produced in the debug logs, see Debug log fields.

  • Origin interaction – Details about MediaTailor's interaction with the origin server. For example, the origin manifest response, manifest type, and origin URL.

  • Generated manifest – Details about the playback session response from MediaTailor. For example, the manifest that MediaTailor generates.

  • Session initialized – Session initialization details, such as the session ID.

Prerequisites

To set the log mode to debug, first you need to grant MediaTailor permission to send logs to CloudWatch, if you haven't already. Once you've granted permission for MediaTailor to access CloudWatch, then you're ready to enable the debug log mode. For information about how to grant MediaTailor permission to access CloudWatch see Setting Up Permissions for Amazon CloudWatch.

How to set the log mode to debug

This section explains how to set the log mode to debug for server-side reporting and client-side reporting.

Server-side reporting

For server-side reporting, include the ?aws.logMode=DEBUG query parameter and value in your player's GET HTTP playback request to the HLS or DASH MediaTailor endpoint. For general information about server-side reporting see Server-side Reporting.

Important

The DEBUG value is case-sensitive.

A playback request that includes ?aws.logMode=DEBUG looks like the following:

Example Playback request to an HLS endpoint

GET <mediatailorURL>/v1/master/<hashed-account-id>/<origin-id>/<asset-id>?aws.logMode=DEBUG

After you set the log mode to debug, we recommend that you verify that the debug logging session is active. To verify that the debug session is active, check to see if there are any CloudWatch logs for the session ID. The session ID is included in the playback endpoint that MediaTailor provides. For more information, see Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session.

Client-side reporting

For client-side reporting, include the logMode key and DEBUG value in your client's POST HTTP session initialization request body to the MediaTailor /v1/session endpoint. For general information about client-side reporting see Client-Side Reporting.

Important

The DEBUG value is case-sensitive.

After you set the log mode to debug, we recommend that you verify that the debug session is active. To verify that the debug session is active, confirm that there's a SESSION_INITIALIZED event associated with the session ID in the CloudWatch logs. The session ID is included in the playback endpoint that MediaTailor provides. For more information, see Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session.

Maximum active debug sessions

You can have a maximum of 10 active debug log sessions. When your player sends its session initialization or playback request to MediaTailor, MediaTailor checks to see if the limit has been reached. If it has, MediaTailor checks to see if there are any stale sessions. A session is stale if it hasn't been accessed within a certain period of time. For live streams this time period is 10 minutes, for VOD streams it's 30 minutes.

If the maximum active debug log sessions limit has been reached, debug logs aren't written to CloudWatch Logs for your session. If you don't see debug logs in CloudWatch Logs for your session, you could have reached this limit. To confirm if the limit has been reached, see Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session.

Debug log fields

The following table lists the debug log fields that MediaTailor writes to CloudWatch.

Field Description
awsAccountId Your AWS account ID.
customerId Your MediaTailor customer ID.
eventTimestamp The ISO 8601 timestamp associated with the debug log event.
eventType The type of debug log event.

Values:

  • ORIGIN_INTERACTION – Details about MediaTailor's interaction with the origin server. For example, the origin manifest response, manifest type, and origin URL.

  • GENERATED_MANIFEST – Details about the playback session response from MediaTailor. For example, the manifest that MediaTailor generates.

  • SESSION_INITIALIZED – Session initialization details, such as the session ID.

originRequestUrl The URL of your origin server that is retrieved for this request.
mediaTailorPath The MediaTailor endpoint that was called, including any parameters passed to MediaTailor in the initial manifest request.
requestId The ID of a specific HTTP request to MediaTailor.
responseBody The manifest in the response body from MediaTailor. This is either the raw origin manifest or the manifest generated by MediaTailor.
sessionId The playback session ID.
sessionType The type of playback session.

Values: HLS, DASH

Read the debug logs

MediaTailor writes the debug logs to Amazon CloudWatch Logs. Typical CloudWatch Logs charges apply. Use CloudWatch Insights to read the debug logs. For information on how to use CloudWatch Logs Insights, see Analyzing Log Data with CloudWatch Logs Insights in the AWS CloudWatch Logs User Guide.

Note

The debug logs can take a few minutes to appear in CloudWatch. If you don't see the logs, wait a few minutes and try again. If you still don't see the logs, it could be that you've reached the maximum number of active debug log sessions. To verify if this is the case, run a CloudWatch query to see if there was a debug session initialized for your playback session. For more information, see Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session.

Examples

This section includes example queries that you can use to read MediaTailor debug log data.

Example 1: Verify that the debug log mode is active for your playback session

fields @timestamp, @message | filter sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90" | filter eventType = "SESSION_INITIALIZED" # client-side reporting or mediaTailorPath like “/v1/master” # server-side reporting HLS or mediaTailorPath like “/v1/dash” # server-side reporting DASH

Example 2: View the responses from your origin

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message, mediaTailorPath | filter eventType = "ORIGIN_MANIFEST" and sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90"

Example 3: View the manifest generated by MediaTailor for a given session

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message | filter mediaTailorPath like "/v1/master/" and eventType = "GENERATED_MANIFEST" and sessionId = "32002de2-837c-4e3e-9660-f3075e8dfd90"

Example 4: View all events for a given requestId

Use this query to view the origin manifest and the manifest generated by MediaTailor.

fields @timestamp, responseBody, @message, mediaTailorPath | filter requestId = "e5ba82a5-f8ac-4efb-88a0-55bed21c45b4"