查詢大型資料集 (Amazon Athena、Amazon S3 AWS Glue、Amazon SNS) - AWS Step Functions

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

查詢大型資料集 (Amazon Athena、Amazon S3 AWS Glue、Amazon SNS)

此範例專案示範如何擷取 Amazon S3 中的大型資料集,並透過 AWS Glue 檢索器對其進行分割,然後對該分區執行 Amazon Athena 查詢。

在此專案中,Step Functions 狀態機器會叫用在 Amazon S3 中分割大型資料集的 AWS Glue 搜尋器。一旦 AWS Glue 爬行者程式傳回成功訊息,工作流程就會針對該分割區執行 Athena 查詢。一旦查詢執行成功完成,Amazon SNS 通知便會傳送至 Amazon SNS 主題。

步驟 1:建立狀態機器並佈建資源

  1. 開啟 Step Functions 主控台,然後選擇建立狀態機器

  2. Query large datasets在搜尋方塊中輸入,然後從傳回的搜尋結果中選擇 [查詢大型資料集]。

  3. 選擇 Next (下一步) 繼續。

  4. Step Functions 會列出您選取的範例專案中 AWS 服務 使用的項目。它也會顯示範例專案的工作流程圖表。將此項目部署到您的項目中, AWS 帳戶 或將其用作構建自己的項目的起點。根據您想要的進行方式,選擇 [執行示範] 或 [在其上建置]。

    此範例專案會部署下列資源:

    • Amazon S3 儲存貯體

    • 一個 AWS Glue 編目程式

    • Amazon SNS 主題

    • AWS Step Functions 狀態機器

    • 相關 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色

    下圖顯示了「查詢大型資料集」範例專案的工作流程圖形:

    
                        查詢大型資料集範例專案的工作流程圖。
  5. 選擇「使用範本」繼續進行選取。

  6. 執行以下任意一項:

    • 如果您選取「在其上建置」,「Step Functions」會為您選取的範例專案建立工作流程原型。Step Functions 不會部署工作流程定義中列出的資源。

      在工作流程 Studio 中設計模式,從拖放狀態狀態瀏覽器以繼續建立您的工作流程原型。或者切換到程式碼模式提供類似 VS 代碼的集成代碼編輯器,用於在 Step Functions 控制台中更新狀態機器的Amazon States Language(ASL)定義。如需有關使用工作流程 Studio 建置狀態機器的詳細資訊,請參閱使用工作流程

      重要

      請記得在執行工作流程之前,更新範例專案中使用之資源的預留位置 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN)。

    • 如果您選取 [執行示範],Step Functions 會建立唯讀範例專案,該專案使用 AWS CloudFormation 範本將該範本中列出的 AWS 資源部署到您的 AWS 帳戶.

      提示

      若要檢視範例專案的狀態機定義,請選擇 [程式碼]。

      準備就緒後,請選擇 [部署並執行] 以部署範例專案並建立資源。

      建立這些資源和相關 IAM 許可最多可能需要 10 分鐘的時間。部署資源時,您可以開啟 CloudFormation Stack ID 連結以查看正在佈建的資源。

      建立範例專案中的所有資源之後,您可以在 [狀態機器] 頁面上看到列出的新範例專案。

      重要

      CloudFormation 範本中使用的每項服務可能會收取標準費用。

步驟 2:運行狀態機

  1. 在 [狀態電腦] 頁面上,選擇您的範例專案。

  2. 在範例專案頁面上,選擇 [開始執行]。

  3. 在 [開始執行] 對話方塊中,執行下列動作:

    1. (選擇性) 若要識別您的執行項目,您可以在「名稱」(Name) 方塊中指定執行項目的名稱。依預設,Step Functions 會自動產生唯一的執行名稱。

      注意

      Step Functions 可讓您為包含非 ASCII 字元的狀態機器、執行項目、活動和標籤建立名稱。這些非 ASCII 名稱不適用於 Amazon CloudWatch。若要確保您可以追蹤 CloudWatch 量度,請選擇僅使用 ASCII 字元的名稱。

    2. (選擇性) 在「入」方塊中,以 JSON 格式輸入輸入值以執行工作流程。

      如果您選擇執行示範,則不需要提供任何執行輸入。

    3. 選擇 Start execution (開始執行)

    4. Step Functions 主控台會將您導向至標題為執行 ID 的頁面。此頁面稱為「執行詳細資訊」頁面。在此頁面上,您可以在執行進行時或完成之後複查執行結果。

      若要複查執行結果,請在「圖形」檢視中選擇個別狀態,然後選擇步驟詳情窗格上的個別索引標籤,分別檢視每個狀態的詳細資訊,包括輸入、輸出和定義。如需有關可在「執行詳細資訊」頁面檢視之執行資訊的詳細資訊,請參閱執行詳細資訊頁面 — 介面概觀

範例狀態機器程式碼

此範例專案中的狀態機器會直接將參數傳遞至這些資源 AWS Glue,與 Amazon S3、亞馬遜 Amazon Athena 和 Amazon SNS 整合。

瀏覽此範例狀態機器, AWS Glue瞭解 Step Functions 如何透過連線至現Resource場的 Amazon 資源名稱 (ARN) 並傳遞Parameters至服務 API 來控制 Amazon S3、亞馬遜 Amazon Athena 和 Amazon SNS。

如需如何 AWS Step Functions 控制其他 AWS 服務的詳細資訊,請參閱AWS Step Functions 搭配其他服務使用

{ "Comment": "An example demonstrates how to ingest a large data set in Amazon S3 and partition it through aws Glue Crawlers, then execute Amazon Athena queries against that partition.", "StartAt": "Start Crawler", "States": { "Start Crawler": { "Type": "Task", "Next": "Get Crawler status", "Parameters": { "Name": "<GLUE_CRAWLER_NAME>" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::aws-sdk:glue:startCrawler" }, "Get Crawler status": { "Type": "Task", "Parameters": { "Name": "<GLUE_CRAWLER_NAME>" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:arn:aws:states:::aws-sdk:glue:getCrawler", "Next": "Check Crawler status" }, "Check Crawler status": { "Type": "Choice", "Choices": [ { "Variable": "$.Crawler.State", "StringEquals": "RUNNING", "Next": "Wait" } ], "Default": "Start an Athena query" }, "Wait": { "Type": "Wait", "Seconds": 30, "Next": "Get Crawler status" }, "Start an Athena query": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::athena:startQueryExecution.sync", "Parameters": { "QueryString": "<ATHENA_QUERYSTRING>", "WorkGroup": "<ATHENA_WORKGROUP>" }, "Type": "Task", "Next": "Get query results" }, "Get query results": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::athena:getQueryResults", "Parameters": { "QueryExecutionId.$": "$.QueryExecution.QueryExecutionId" }, "Type": "Task", "Next": "Send query results" }, "Send query results": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sns:publish", "Parameters": { "TopicArn": "<SNS_TOPIC_ARN>", "Message": { "Input.$": "$.ResultSet.Rows" } }, "Type": "Task", "End": true } } }

IAM 範例

範例專案產生的這些範例 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策包含執行狀態機器和相關資源所需的最低權限。我們建議您僅在 IAM 政策中加入必要的許可。

AthenaGetQueryResults

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "athena:getQueryResults" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:workgroup/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*" ] } ] }
AthenaStartQueryExecution

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "athena:startQueryExecution", "athena:stopQueryExecution", "athena:getQueryExecution", "athena:getDataCatalog" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:workgroup/stepfunctions-athena-sample-project-workgroup-8v7bshiv70", "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:datacatalog/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:CreateBucket", "s3:PutObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "glue:CreateDatabase", "glue:GetDatabase", "glue:GetDatabases", "glue:UpdateDatabase", "glue:DeleteDatabase", "glue:CreateTable", "glue:UpdateTable", "glue:GetTable", "glue:GetTables", "glue:DeleteTable", "glue:BatchDeleteTable", "glue:BatchCreatePartition", "glue:CreatePartition", "glue:UpdatePartition", "glue:GetPartition", "glue:GetPartitions", "glue:BatchGetPartition", "glue:DeletePartition", "glue:BatchDeletePartition" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:catalog", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:database/*", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:table/*", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:userDefinedFunction/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lakeformation:GetDataAccess" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] } ] }
短吻英文

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "sns:Publish" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:123456789012:StepFunctionsSample-AthenaIngestLargeDataset92bc4949-abf8-4a1e-9236-5b7c81b3efa3-SNSTopic-8Y5ZLI5AASXV" ] } ] }

如需將 Step Functions 與其他 AWS 服務搭配使用時如何設定 IAM 的詳細資訊,請參閱整合式服務的 IAM 政策

Query large datasets (Amazon Athena, Amazon S3, AWS Glue, Amazon SNS) - AWS Step Functions

Query large datasets (Amazon Athena, Amazon S3, AWS Glue, Amazon SNS)

This sample project demonstrates how to ingest a large data set in Amazon S3 and partition it through AWS Glue Crawlers, then execute Amazon Athena queries against that partition.

In this project, the Step Functions state machine invokes an AWS Glue crawler that partitions a large dataset in Amazon S3. Once the AWS Glue crawler returns a success message, the workflow executes Athena queries against that partition. Once query execution is successfully complete, an Amazon SNS notification is sent to an Amazon SNS topic.

Step 1: Create the state machine and provision resources

  1. Open the Step Functions console and choose Create state machine.

  2. Type Query large datasets in the search box, and then choose Query large datasets from the search results that are returned.

  3. Choose Next to continue.

  4. Step Functions lists the AWS services used in the sample project you selected. It also shows a workflow graph for the sample project. Deploy this project to your AWS account or use it as a starting point for building your own projects. Based on how you want to proceed, choose Run a demo or Build on it.

    This sample project deploys the following resources:

    • An Amazon S3 bucket

    • An AWS Glue crawler

    • An Amazon SNS topic

    • An AWS Step Functions state machine

    • Related AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles

    The following image shows the workflow graph for the Query large datasets sample project:

    Workflow graph of the Query large datasets sample project.
  5. Choose Use template to continue with your selection.

  6. Do one of the following:

    • If you selected Build on it, Step Functions creates the workflow prototype for the sample project you selected. Step Functions doesn't deploy the resources listed in the workflow definition.

      In Workflow Studio's Design mode, drag and drop states from the States browser to continue building your workflow protoype. Or switch to the Code mode that provides an integrated code editor similar to VS Code for updating the Amazon States Language (ASL) definition of your state machine within the Step Functions console. For more information about using Workflow Studio to build your state machines, see Using Workflow Studio.

      Important

      Remember to update the placeholder Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for the resources used in the sample project before you run your workflow.

    • If you selected Run a demo, Step Functions creates a read-only sample project which uses an AWS CloudFormation template to deploy the AWS resources listed in that template to your AWS account.

      Tip

      To view the state machine definition of the sample project, choose Code.

      When you're ready, choose Deploy and run to deploy the sample project and create the resources.

      It can take up to 10 minutes for these resources and related IAM permissions to be created. While your resources are being deployed, you can open the CloudFormation Stack ID link to see which resources are being provisioned.

      After all the resources in the sample project are created, you can see the new sample project listed on the State machines page.

      Important

      Standard charges may apply for each service used in the CloudFormation template.

Step 2: Run the state machine

  1. On the State machines page, choose your sample project.

  2. On the sample project page, choose Start execution.

  3. In the Start execution dialog box, do the following:

    1. (Optional) To identify your execution, you can specify a name for it in the Name box. By default, Step Functions automatically generates a unique execution name.

      Note

      Step Functions allows you to create names for state machines, executions, activities, and labels that contain non-ASCII characters. These non-ASCII names don't work with Amazon CloudWatch. To ensure that you can track CloudWatch metrics, choose a name that uses only ASCII characters.

    2. (Optional) In the Input box, enter input values in JSON format to run your workflow.

      If you chose to Run a demo, you need not provide any execution input.

    3. Choose Start execution.

    4. The Step Functions console directs you to a page that's titled with your execution ID. This page is known as the Execution Details page. On this page, you can review the execution results as the execution progresses or after it's complete.

      To review the execution results, choose individual states on the Graph view, and then choose the individual tabs on the Step details pane to view each state's details including input, output, and definition respectively. For details about the execution information you can view on the Execution Details page, see Execution Details page – Interface overview.

Example State Machine Code

The state machine in this sample project integrates with Amazon S3, AWS Glue, Amazon Athena and Amazon SNS by passing parameters directly to those resources.

Browse through this example state machine to see how Step Functions controls Amazon S3, AWS Glue, Amazon Athena and Amazon SNS by connecting to the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) in the Resource field, and by passing Parameters to the service API.

For more information about how AWS Step Functions can control other AWS services, see Using AWS Step Functions with other services.

{ "Comment": "An example demonstrates how to ingest a large data set in Amazon S3 and partition it through aws Glue Crawlers, then execute Amazon Athena queries against that partition.", "StartAt": "Start Crawler", "States": { "Start Crawler": { "Type": "Task", "Next": "Get Crawler status", "Parameters": { "Name": "<GLUE_CRAWLER_NAME>" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::aws-sdk:glue:startCrawler" }, "Get Crawler status": { "Type": "Task", "Parameters": { "Name": "<GLUE_CRAWLER_NAME>" }, "Resource": "arn:aws:arn:aws:states:::aws-sdk:glue:getCrawler", "Next": "Check Crawler status" }, "Check Crawler status": { "Type": "Choice", "Choices": [ { "Variable": "$.Crawler.State", "StringEquals": "RUNNING", "Next": "Wait" } ], "Default": "Start an Athena query" }, "Wait": { "Type": "Wait", "Seconds": 30, "Next": "Get Crawler status" }, "Start an Athena query": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::athena:startQueryExecution.sync", "Parameters": { "QueryString": "<ATHENA_QUERYSTRING>", "WorkGroup": "<ATHENA_WORKGROUP>" }, "Type": "Task", "Next": "Get query results" }, "Get query results": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::athena:getQueryResults", "Parameters": { "QueryExecutionId.$": "$.QueryExecution.QueryExecutionId" }, "Type": "Task", "Next": "Send query results" }, "Send query results": { "Resource": "arn:aws:states:::sns:publish", "Parameters": { "TopicArn": "<SNS_TOPIC_ARN>", "Message": { "Input.$": "$.ResultSet.Rows" } }, "Type": "Task", "End": true } } }

IAM Examples

These example AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies generated by the sample project include the least privilege necessary to execute the state machine and related resources. We recommend that you include only those permissions that are necessary in your IAM policies.

AthenaGetQueryResults

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "athena:getQueryResults" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:workgroup/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*" ] } ] }
AthenaStartQueryExecution

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "athena:startQueryExecution", "athena:stopQueryExecution", "athena:getQueryExecution", "athena:getDataCatalog" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:workgroup/stepfunctions-athena-sample-project-workgroup-8v7bshiv70", "arn:aws:athena:us-east-2:123456789012:datacatalog/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:CreateBucket", "s3:PutObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "glue:CreateDatabase", "glue:GetDatabase", "glue:GetDatabases", "glue:UpdateDatabase", "glue:DeleteDatabase", "glue:CreateTable", "glue:UpdateTable", "glue:GetTable", "glue:GetTables", "glue:DeleteTable", "glue:BatchDeleteTable", "glue:BatchCreatePartition", "glue:CreatePartition", "glue:UpdatePartition", "glue:GetPartition", "glue:GetPartitions", "glue:BatchGetPartition", "glue:DeletePartition", "glue:BatchDeletePartition" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:catalog", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:database/*", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:table/*", "arn:aws:glue:us-east-2:123456789012:userDefinedFunction/*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lakeformation:GetDataAccess" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] } ] }
SNSPublish

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "sns:Publish" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:sns:us-east-2:123456789012:StepFunctionsSample-AthenaIngestLargeDataset92bc4949-abf8-4a1e-9236-5b7c81b3efa3-SNSTopic-8Y5ZLI5AASXV" ] } ] }

For information about how to configure IAM when using Step Functions with other AWS services, see IAM Policies for integrated services.