在任务定义中指定FireLens配置 - Amazon Elastic Container Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在任务定义中指定FireLens配置

要将自定义日志路由与 FireLens 结合使用,您必须在任务定义中指定以下内容:

  • 包含 FireLens 配置的日志路由器容器。我们建议将容器标记为 essential

  • 一个或多个包含指定 awsfirelens 日志驱动程序的日志配置的应用程序容器。

  • 一个任务 IAM 角色 Amazon 资源名称(ARN),其中包含任务路由日志所需的权限。有关 IAM 任务角色权限的更多信息,请参阅 所需的 IAM 权限

使用创建新的任务定义时AWS Management Console,有一个 FireLens集成部分可以轻松添加日志路由器容器。有关更多信息,请参见 使用控制台创建任务定义

Amazon ECS 将转换日志配置并生成 Fluentd 或 Fluent Bit 输出配置。输出配置挂载在 /fluent-bit/etc/fluent-bit.conf(对于 Fluent Bit)和 /fluentd/etc/fluent.conf(对于 Fluentd)处的日志路由容器中。

重要

FireLens 在端口 24224 上侦听。因此,为确保任务之外无法访问 FireLens 日志路由器,您不得允许任务使用的安全组24224中的端口上的入口流量。对于使用 awsvpc 网络模式的任务,这是与任务关联的安全组。对于使用 host 网络模式的任务,它是与托管任务的 Amazon EC2 实例关联的安全组。对于使用 bridge 网络模式的任务,请勿创建任何使用端口 24224 的端口映射。

默认情况下,Amazon ECS 会在日志条目中添加其他字段来帮助标识日志源。

  • ecs_cluster - 任务所属的集群的名称。

  • ecs_task_arn – 容器所属的任务的完整 Amazon 资源名称(ARN)。

  • ecs_task_definition - 任务正在使用的任务定义名称和修订。

  • ec2_instance_id – 容器托管于的 Amazon EC2 实例 ID。此字段仅对使用 EC2 启动类型的任务有效。

false如果您不想要元数据enable-ecs-log-metadata,可以将设置为。

以下任务定义示例定义了一个日志路由器容器,该容器使用 Fluent Bit 将其日志路由到 L CloudWatch ogs。该示例还定义了一个应用程序容器,它使用日志配置将日志路由到 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 并将用于缓冲事件的内存设置为 2MiB。

注意

有关任务定义的更多示例,请参阅上的 Amazon ECS FireLens 示例 GitHub。

{ "family": "firelens-example-firehose", "taskRoleArn": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/ecs_task_iam_role", "containerDefinitions": [ { "essential": true, "image": "906394416424.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/aws-for-fluent-bit:stable", "name": "log_router", "firelensConfiguration": { "type":"fluentbit", "options":{ "enable-ecs-log-metadata":"true" }, "logConfiguration": { "logDriver": "awslogs", "options": { "awslogs-group": "firelens-container", "awslogs-region": "us-west-2", "awslogs-create-group": "true", "awslogs-stream-prefix": "firelens" } }, "memoryReservation": 50 }, { "essential": true, "image": "httpd", "name": "app", "logConfiguration": { "logDriver": "awsfirelens", "options": { "Name": "firehose", "region": "us-west-2", "delivery_stream": "my-stream", "log-driver-buffer-limit": "2097152" } }, "memoryReservation": 100 } ] }

logConfiguration 对象中指定为选项的键值对用于生成 Fluentd 或 Fluent Bit 输出配置。以下是来自 Fluent Bit 输出定义的代码示例。

[OUTPUT] Name firehose Match app-firelens* region us-west-2 delivery_stream my-stream
注意

FireLens 管理match配置。您的任务定义中未指定此配置。

指定自定义配置文件

除了 FireLens 代表您创建的自动生成的配置文件之外,您还可以指定自定义配置文件。配置文件格式是您所使用的日志路由器的本机格式。有关更多信息,请参阅 Fluentd Config 文件语法Fluent Bit 配置文件

在您的自定义配置文件中,对于使用 bridgeawsvpc 网络模式的任务,请勿通过 TCP 设置 Fluentd 或 Fluent Bit 转发输入,因为 FireLens 会将它添加到输入配置中。

您的 FireLens 配置必须包含以下选项才能指定自定义配置文件:

config-file-type

自定义配置文件的源位置。可用选项为 s3file

注意

托管在 AWS Fargate 上的任务仅支持 file 配置文件类型。

config-file-value

自定义配置文件的源。如果使用 s3 配置文件类型,则配置文件值是 Amazon S3 存储桶和文件的完整 ARN。如果使用 file 配置文件类型,则配置文件值是容器映像中或挂载到容器中的卷上存在的配置文件的完整路径。

重要

在使用自定义配置文件时,必须指定一个与 FireLens 所用路径不同的路径。Amazon ECS 保留对于 Fluent Bit 和 /fluentd/etc/fluent.conf 对于 Fluentd 的文件路径 /fluent-bit/etc/fluent-bit.conf

以下示例显示了指定自定义配置时所需的语法。

重要

要指定托管于 Amazon S3 中的自定义配置文件,请确保已创建具有适当权限的任务执行 IAM 角色。有关更多信息,请参见 所需的 IAM 权限

下面显示了在指定自定义配置时所需的语法。

{ "containerDefinitions":[ { "essential":true, "image":"906394416424.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/aws-for-fluent-bit:stable", "name":"log_router", "firelensConfiguration":{ "type":"fluentbit", "options":{ "config-file-type":"s3 | file", "config-file-value":"arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/fluent.conf | filepath" } } } ] }
注意

托管在 AWS Fargate 上的任务仅支持 file 配置文件类型。

Creating a task definition that uses a FireLens configuration - Amazon Elastic Container Service

Creating a task definition that uses a FireLens configuration

To use custom log routing with FireLens you must specify the following in your task definition:

  • A log router container containing a FireLens configuration. We recommend that the container be marked as essential.

  • One or more application containers that contain a log configuration specifying the awsfirelens log driver.

  • A task IAM role ARN containing the permissions needed for the task to route the logs.

When creating a new task definition using the AWS Management Console, there is a FireLens integration section that makes it easy to add a log router container. For more information, see Creating a task definition.

Amazon ECS converts the log configuration and generates the Fluentd or Fluent Bit output configuration. The output configuration is mounted in the log routing container at /fluent-bit/etc/fluent-bit.conf for Fluent Bit and /fluentd/etc/fluent.conf for Fluentd.

Important

FireLens listens on port 24224, so to ensure that the FireLens log router isn't reachable outside of the task you should not allow ingress traffic on port 24224 in the security group your task uses. For tasks using the awsvpc network mode, this is the security group associated with the task. For tasks using the host network mode, this is the security group associated with the Amazon EC2 instance hosting the task. For tasks using the bridge network mode, don't create any port mappings that use port 24224.

The following task definition example defines a log router container that uses Fluent Bit to route its logs to CloudWatch Logs. It also defines an application container that uses a log configuration to route logs to Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose.

{ "family": "firelens-example-firehose", "taskRoleArn": "arn:aws:iam::123456789012:role/ecs_task_iam_role", "containerDefinitions": [ { "essential": true, "image": "906394416424.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/aws-for-fluent-bit:stable", "name": "log_router", "firelensConfiguration": { "type": "fluentbit" }, "logConfiguration": { "logDriver": "awslogs", "options": { "awslogs-group": "firelens-container", "awslogs-region": "us-west-2", "awslogs-create-group": "true", "awslogs-stream-prefix": "firelens" } }, "memoryReservation": 50 }, { "essential": true, "image": "httpd", "name": "app", "logConfiguration": { "logDriver":"awsfirelens", "options": { "Name": "firehose", "region": "us-west-2", "delivery_stream": "my-stream" } }, "memoryReservation": 100 } ] }

The key-value pairs specified as options in the logConfiguration object are used to generate the Fluentd or Fluent Bit output configuration. The following is a code example from a Fluent Bit output definition.

[OUTPUT] Name firehose Match app-firelens* region us-west-2 delivery_stream my-stream
Note

FireLens manages the match configuration. This configuration is not specified in your task definition.

Using Amazon ECS metadata

When specifying a FireLens configuration in a task definition, you can optionally toggle the value for enable-ecs-log-metadata. By default, Amazon ECS adds additional fields in your log entries that help identify the source of the logs. You can disable this action by setting enable-ecs-log-metadata to false.

  • ecs_cluster – The name of the cluster that the task is part of.

  • ecs_task_arn – The full ARN of the task that the container is part of.

  • ecs_task_definition – The task definition name and revision that the task is using.

  • ec2_instance_id – The Amazon EC2 instance ID that the container is hosted on. This field is only valid for tasks using the EC2 launch type.

The following shows the syntax required when specifying an Amazon ECS log metadata setting value:

{ "containerDefinitions":[ { "essential":true, "image":"906394416424.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/aws-for-fluent-bit:stable", "name":"log_router", "firelensConfiguration":{ "type":"fluentbit", "options":{ "enable-ecs-log-metadata":"true | false" } } } ] }

Specifying a custom configuration file

In addition to the auto-generated configuration file that FireLens creates on your behalf, you can also specify a custom configuration file. The configuration file format is the native format for the log router you're using. For more information, see Fluentd Config File Syntax and Fluent Bit Configuration Schema.

In your custom configuration file, for tasks using the bridge or awsvpc network mode, you should not set a Fluentd or Fluent Bit forward input over TCP because FireLens will add it to the input configuration.

Your FireLens configuration must contain the following options to specify a custom configuration file:

config-file-type

The source location of the custom configuration file. The available options are s3 or file.

Note

Tasks hosted on AWS Fargate only support the file configuration file type.

config-file-value

The source for the custom configuration file. If the s3 config file type is used, the config file value is the full ARN of the Amazon S3 bucket and file. If the file config file type is used, the config file value is the full path of the configuration file that exists either in the container image or on a volume that is mounted in the container.

Important

When using a custom configuration file, you must specify a different path than the one FireLens uses. Amazon ECS reserves the /fluent-bit/etc/fluent-bit.conf filepath for Fluent Bit and /fluentd/etc/fluent.conf for Fluentd.

The following example shows the syntax required when specifying a custom configuration.

Important

To specify a custom configuration file that is hosted in Amazon S3, ensure you have created a task execution IAM role with the proper permissions. For more information, see Required IAM permissions.

The following shows the syntax required when specifying a custom configuration:

{ "containerDefinitions":[ { "essential":true, "image":"906394416424.dkr.ecr.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/aws-for-fluent-bit:stable", "name":"log_router", "firelensConfiguration":{ "type":"fluentbit", "options":{ "config-file-type":"s3 | file", "config-file-value":"arn:aws:s3:::mybucket/fluent.conf | filepath" } } } ] }
Note

Tasks hosted on AWS Fargate only support the file configuration file type.