使用依賴方信任設定您的 SAML 2.0 IdP 並新增宣告 - AWS Identity and Access Management

使用依賴方信任設定您的 SAML 2.0 IdP 並新增宣告

當您為 SAML 存取權建立 IAM 身分提供者和角色時,基本上是在告知 AWS 有關允許身分提供者 (IdP) 和其使用者執行哪些動作。您的下一個步驟是以服務提供者身分告訴 IdP 有關 AWS 之事。這稱為在 IdP 和 之間新增依賴方信任AWS。新增依賴方信任的過程,取決於您使用哪種 IdP。如需詳細資訊,請參閱身分管理軟體的文件。

許多 IdP 都可以讓您指定 URL,以供 IdP 從其讀取包含依賴方資訊和憑證的 XML 文件。對於 AWS,您可以使用 https://signin.aws.amazon.com/static/saml-metadata.xml

如果您無法直接指定 URL,請從先前的 URL 下載 XML 文件,然後匯入到您的 IdP 軟體。

您也需要在 IdP 建立適當的宣告規則,指定 AWS 成為依賴方。IdP 將 SAML 回應傳送至 AWS 端點時,會包含 SAML 聲明,其中包含一或多個宣告。宣告是和使用者及其群組相關的資訊。宣告規則將該資訊對應到 SAML 屬性。這可讓您確保來自 IdP 的 SAML 身分驗證回應包含 AWS 用於 IAM 政策的必要屬性,以檢查聯合身分使用者的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱下列主題:

Menu
AWS Identity and Access Management
User Guide

Configuring your SAML 2.0 IdP with Relying Party Trust and Adding Claims

When you create a SAML provider and the role for SAML access in IAM, you are essentially telling AWS about the identity provider (IdP) and what its users are allowed to do. Your next step is to then tell the IdP about AWS as a service provider. This is called adding relying party trust between your IdP and AWS. The exact process for adding relying party trust depends on what IdP you're using; for details, see the documentation for your identity management software.

Many IdPs allow you to specify a URL from which the IdP can read an XML document that contains relying party information and certificates. For AWS, you can use https://signin.aws.amazon.com/static/saml-metadata.xml

If you can't specify a URL directly, then download the XML document from the preceding URL and import it into your IdP software.

You also need to create appropriate claim rules in your IdP that specify AWS as a relying party. When the IdP sends a SAML response to the AWS endpoint, it includes a SAML assertion that contains one or more claims. A claim is information about the user and its groups. A claim rule maps that information into SAML attributes. This lets you make sure that SAML authentication responses from your IdP contain the necessary attributes that AWS uses in IAM policies to check permissions for federated users. For more information, see the following topics: