即將到期的物件 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

即將到期的物件

當物件根據其生命週期組態達到其生命週期終點時,Amazon S3 會根據儲存貯體所處的狀態採取動作。

  • 非版本化儲存貯體 — Amazon S3 會將物件排入佇列以進行移除,並以非同步方式移除該物件,永久移除該物件。

  • 已啟用版本控制的儲存貯體 - 如果目前的物件版本不是刪除標記,則 Amazon S3 會新增具有唯一版本 ID 的刪除標記。如此會讓目前的版本成為非目前的版本,而刪除標記成為目前版本。

  • 暫停版本控制的儲存貯體 - Amazon S3 會建立以 null 為版本 ID 的刪除標記。此刪除標記會以 null 版本 ID 取代版本階層中所有的物件版本。這是刪除物件最有效的方法。

對於版本控制的儲存貯體 (亦即,已啟用版本控制或暫停版本控制的儲存貯體),有數個考量,引導 Amazon S3 如何處理過期動作。對於已啟用版本控制或暫停版本控制的儲存貯體,適用下列情況:

  • 物件過期只適用於物件的目前版本 (其對非目前的物件版本沒有影響)。

  • 當有一或多個物件版本,且刪除標記為目前的版本時,Amazon S3 不會採取任何動作。

  • 若目前的物件版本是唯一的物件版本,同時也是刪除標記 (亦稱為過期物件刪除標記,這會刪除所有的物件版本,只留下刪除標記),Amazon S3 會移除過期物件刪除標記。您也可以使用過期動作,指示 Amazon S3 移除任何過期物件刪除標記。如需範例,請參閱 範例 7:移除過期物件刪除標記

  • 您可以使用NoncurrentVersionExpiration動作元素指示 Amazon S3 永久刪除非最新版本的物件。無法復原這些已刪除的物件。您可以根據物件變成非目前的特定天數來建立此到期日。除了天數之外,您還可以提供要保留的最大封存版本數目 (最多 100 個)。此值會指定必須有多少個較新的非目前版本存在,Amazon S3 才可對指定的版本執行相關聯的動作。若要指定封存版本的最大數目,您還必須提供Filter元素。如果您未指定Filter元素,Amazon S3 會在您提供最大數量的非最新版本時產生InvalidRequest錯誤。如需有關使用NoncurrentVersionExpiration動作元素的詳細資訊,請參閱描述生命週期動作的元素

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 在 S3 儲存貯體中使用版本控制

重要

在 S3 生命週期組態中出現多項規則時,可對物件套用多個 S3 生命週期動作。在這種情況下,Amazon S3 遵循以下一般規則:

  • 永久刪除優先於轉換。

  • 轉換優先於建立刪除標記。

  • 當物件同時符合 S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 和 S3 標準 – IA (或 S3 單區域 – IA) 轉換的資格時,Amazon S3 會選擇 S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 轉換。

如需範例,請參閱 範例 5:篩選條件重疊、生命週期動作相衝突,以及 Amazon S3 對為進行版本控制的儲存貯體所採取的動作

如何找出物件何時過期

若要尋找物件排程到期的時間,請使用HeadObjectGetObjectAPI 作業。這些 API 操作會傳回回應標頭,提供不再可快取物件的日期和時間。

注意
  • 在過期日期及 Amazon S3 移除物件的日期之間,可能會有所延遲。您無須支付與過期物件相關聯的過期或儲存時間費用。

  • 更新、停用或刪除生命週期規則之前,請使用 LIST API 操作 (例如ListObjectsV2ListObjectVersions、和 ListMultipartUploads),或Amazon S3 清查根據您的使用案例確認 Amazon S3 已轉換並過期合格物件。

最低儲存期間費用

如果您建立的 S3 生命週期到期規則導致 S3 標準 – IA 或 S3 單區域 – IA 儲存中的物件在 30 天內過期,您仍要支付 30 天的費用。如果您建立的生命週期到期規則導致 S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 儲存中的物件在 90 天內過期,則系統仍會向您收取 90 天的儲存體費用。如果您建立的生命週期到期規則導致 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 儲存中的物件在 180 天內過期,則系統仍會向您收取 180 天的儲存體費用。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 定價

Expiring objects - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Expiring objects

When an object reaches the end of its lifetime based on its lifecycle configuration, Amazon S3 takes an action based on which state the bucket is in.

  • Non-versioned bucket – Amazon S3 queues the object for removal and removes it asynchronously, permanently removing the object.

  • Versioning-enabled bucket – If the current object version is not a delete marker, Amazon S3 adds a delete marker with a unique version ID. This makes the current version noncurrent, and the delete marker the current version.

  • Versioning-suspended bucket – Amazon S3 creates a delete marker with null as the version ID. This delete marker replaces any object version with a null version ID in the version hierarchy, which effectively deletes the object.

For a versioned bucket (that is, versioning-enabled or versioning-suspended), there are several considerations that guide how Amazon S3 handles the Expiration action. For versioning-enabled or versioning-suspended buckets, the following applies:

  • Object expiration applies only to an object's current version (it has no impact on noncurrent object versions).

  • Amazon S3 doesn't take any action if there are one or more object versions and the delete marker is the current version.

  • If the current object version is the only object version and it is also a delete marker (also referred as an expired object delete marker, where all object versions are deleted and you only have a delete marker remaining), Amazon S3 removes the expired object delete marker. You can also use the expiration action to direct Amazon S3 to remove any expired object delete markers. For example, see Example 7: Removing expired object delete markers.

For more information, see Using versioning in S3 buckets.

Important

When you have multiple rules in an S3 Lifecycle configuration, an object can become eligible for multiple S3 Lifecycle actions. In such cases, Amazon S3 follows these general rules:

  • Permanent deletion takes precedence over transition.

  • Transition takes precedence over creation of delete markers.

  • When an object is eligible for both a S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval and S3 Standard-IA (or S3 One Zone-IA) transition, Amazon S3 chooses the S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval transition.

For examples, see Example 5: Overlapping filters, conflicting lifecycle actions, and what Amazon S3 does with nonversioned buckets.

How to find when objects will expire

To find when an object is scheduled to expire, use the HEAD Object or GET Object API operation. These API operations return response headers that provide the date and time at which the object is no longer cacheable.

Note
  • There may be a delay between the expiration date and the date at which Amazon S3 removes an object. You are not charged for expiration or the storage time associated with an object that has expired.

  • Prior to updating, disabling, or deleting Lifecycle rules, use the LIST API operations (such as ListObjectsV2, ListObjectVersions, and ListMultipartUploads) or Amazon S3 Inventory to verify that Amazon S3 has transitioned and expired eligible objects based on your use cases.

Minimum storage duration charge

If you create an S3 Lifecycle expiration rule that causes objects that have been in S3 Standard-IA or S3 One Zone-IA storage for less than 30 days to expire, you are charged for 30 days. If you create a Lifecycle expiration rule that causes objects that have been in S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval storage for less than 90 days to expire, you are charged for 90 days. If you create a Lifecycle expiration rule that causes objects that have been in S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage for less than 180 days to expire, you are charged for 180 days.

For more information, see Amazon S3 pricing.