分配方式 - Amazon Redshift

如果我们为英文版本指南提供翻译,那么如果存在任何冲突,将以英文版本指南为准。在提供翻译时使用机器翻译。

分配方式

创建表时,您可以指定四种分配方式之一:AUTO、EVEN、KEY 或 AUTO。

如果未指定分配方式,Amazon Redshift 使用自动 (AUTO) 分配。

AUTO 分配

在自动 (AUTO) 分配方式下,Amazon Redshift 基于表数据大小分配最佳分配方式。例如,Amazon Redshift 最初向小型表分配的是 ALL 分配,然后在表变大时更改为 EVEN 分配。当表从 ALL 分配更改为 EVEN 分配时,存储利用率可能略有变化。几秒钟后,分配更改将在后台进行。

当您将“溶出度”设置为“自动”时, Amazon Redshift 可能会更改表数据的分布,以采用基于Key的分布样式。

要查看应用于表的分配方式,请查询 PG_CLASS_INFO 系统目录视图。有关更多信息,请参阅 查看分配方式。) 如果未使用 CREATE TABLE 语句指定分配方式,Amazon Redshift 将应用自动 (AUTO) 分配。

EVEN 分配

不管任意特定列中的值是什么,领导节点都以轮询方式向所有切片分配行。当表不参与联接或无法明确地在 KEY 分配和 ALL 分配之间做出选择时,即可使用 EVEN 分配。

KEY 分配

根据一列中的值分配行。领导节点会将匹配的值放置到同一个节点切片上。如果基于联接键分配一对表,领导节点会根据联接列中的值在切片上并置行,使共同列的匹配值实际存储在一起。

ALL 分配

向每个节点分配整个表的副本。EVEN 分配或 KEY 分配只将表中的部分行放置在每个节点上,而 ALL 分配则确保为该表参与的所有联接并置每一行。

ALL 分配需要以集群中节点数量为倍数的存储空间,因此,它需要长得多的时间来加载、更新或插入数据到多个表中。ALL 分配只适用于移动相对缓慢的表;即更新不频繁、不广泛的表。由于在查询过程中重新分配小表的成本很低,因此将小维度表定义为 DISTSTYLE ALL 没有显著好处。

注意

当您为某个列指定分配方式后,Amazon Redshift 会在集群级别处理数据分配。Amazon Redshift 不需要、也不支持数据库对象中的数据分区概念。您不需要创建表空间或为表定义分区方案。

在特定场景中,表创建完毕后,您可更改其分配方式。有关更多信息,请参阅 ALTER TABLE。) 对于在创建表之后无法更改其分配方式的场景,您可以重新创建表并使用深层复制来填充新表。有关更多信息,请参阅执行深层复制

Distribution styles - Amazon Redshift

Distribution styles

When you create a table, you can designate one of four distribution styles; AUTO, EVEN, KEY, or ALL.

If you don't specify a distribution style, Amazon Redshift uses AUTO distribution.

AUTO distribution

With AUTO distribution, Amazon Redshift assigns an optimal distribution style based on the size of the table data. For example, Amazon Redshift initially assigns ALL distribution to a small table, then changes to EVEN distribution when the table grows larger. When a table is changed from ALL to EVEN distribution, storage utilization might change slightly. The change in distribution occurs in the background, in a few seconds.

When you set DISTSTYLE to AUTO, Amazon Redshift might change the distribution of your table data to have a KEY-based distribution style. To view actions that Amazon Redshift automatically performed to alter a table distribution key, see SVL_AUTO_WORKER_ACTION. To view current recommendations regarding altering a table distribution key, see SVV_ALTER_TABLE_RECOMMENDATIONS.

To view the distribution style applied to a table, query the PG_CLASS_INFO system catalog view. For more information, see Viewing distribution styles. If you don't specify a distribution style with the CREATE TABLE statement, Amazon Redshift applies AUTO distribution.

EVEN distribution

The leader node distributes the rows across the slices in a round-robin fashion, regardless of the values in any particular column. EVEN distribution is appropriate when a table doesn't participate in joins. It's also appropriate when there isn't a clear choice between KEY distribution and ALL distribution.

KEY distribution

The rows are distributed according to the values in one column. The leader node places matching values on the same node slice. If you distribute a pair of tables on the joining keys, the leader node collocates the rows on the slices according to the values in the joining columns. This way, matching values from the common columns are physically stored together.

ALL distribution

A copy of the entire table is distributed to every node. Where EVEN distribution or KEY distribution place only a portion of a table's rows on each node, ALL distribution ensures that every row is collocated for every join that the table participates in.

ALL distribution multiplies the storage required by the number of nodes in the cluster, and so it takes much longer to load, update, or insert data into multiple tables. ALL distribution is appropriate only for relatively slow moving tables; that is, tables that are not updated frequently or extensively. Because the cost of redistributing small tables during a query is low, there isn't a significant benefit to define small dimension tables as DISTSTYLE ALL.

Note

After you have specified a distribution style for a column, Amazon Redshift handles data distribution at the cluster level. Amazon Redshift does not require or support the concept of partitioning data within database objects. You don't need to create table spaces or define partitioning schemes for tables.

In certain scenarios, you can change the distribution style of a table after it is created. For more information, see ALTER TABLE. For scenarios when you can't change the distribution style of a table after it's created, you can recreate the table and populate the new table with a deep copy. For more information, see Performing a deep copy