流式攝入(預覽) - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

流式攝入(預覽)

以下是 Amazon Redshift 流媒體攝入的公共預覽版文檔,該文檔使用 Kinesis 數據流中的數據。預覽功能是在 Redshift 中構建和測試的,但所有用例的測試覆蓋範圍可能不完整。在公開發佈之前,本文件和功能會隨時變更。我們建議僅搭配測試集羣使用此功能,不要在生產環境中使用。有關預覽條款和條件,請參閲Beta 版服務參與AWS服務條款

以前,將數據從諸如 Amazon Kinesis 流式流服務加載到 Amazon Redshift 中包括幾個步驟。其中包括將數據流連接到 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose,並等待 Kinesis 數據 Firehose 將數據存儲到 Amazon S3 中,使用不同大小的批處理以變化長度的緩衝區間隔。之後,Kinesis Data Firehose 觸發了一個 COPY 命令,將數據從 Amazon S3 加載到 Redshift 中的表。

而不是在 Amazon S3 中包含初步暫存,而是流式傳輸提取提供了低延遲、高速的從Kinesis Data Streams添加到亞 Amazon Redshift 實例化視圖中。因此,它可以提高速度並降低存儲成本。您可以將 Redshift 羣集配置為啟用流式傳輸和使用 SQL 語句創建實例化視圖,如在 Amazon Redshift 中建立具體化檢視。之後,使用實例化視圖刷新,您可以每秒從 Amazon Kinesis 數據流中接收數百兆字節的數據到 Amazon Redshift 中。這樣可以快速訪問快速刷新的外部數據。

資料流程

Amazon Redshift 是流消費者。Amazon Redshift 實例化視圖是從流讀取的數據的着陸區域,該數據到達時會進行處理。例如,可以使用熟悉的 SQL 使用 JSON 值並將其映射到 Redshift 數據列。刷新實例化視圖時,Redshift 計算節點將每個數據分片分配給計算片。每個切片都會使用分片中的數據,直到視圖達到與流的奇偶校驗。以同樣的方式,後續實例化視圖刷新從上一個SEQUENCE_NUMBER,直到它達到與流數據的奇偶校驗。

流式攝入使用案例

Amazon Redshift 流媒體引入的使用案例主要圍繞着處理持續生成(流式處理)且需要在數據生成的短時間(延遲)內處理的數據。這就是所謂的near-real-time分析。數據源可能因物聯網設備、系統遙測或繁忙網站的點擊流數據而異。

串流入門

設置 Amazon Redshift 流傳輸需要創建映射到流數據源的外部架構,並創建引用外部架構的實例化視圖。Amazon Redshift 串流式傳輸支援 Kinesis Data Streams 做為來源。因此,在配置流攝入之前,您需要有一個可用的 Kinesis 數據流源。如果您沒有來源,請遵循 Kinesis 文件中的指示操作,網址為Amazon Kinesis Data Streams 入門或者在控制台上使用建立串流AWS管理主控台

Amazon Redshift 流式傳輸使用實例化視圖,該視圖會在REFRESH正在運行。實例化視圖映射到流數據源。作為實體化視圖定義的一部分,您可以對流數據執行過濾和聚合。您的流攝入實例化視圖(基礎實例化視圖)只能引用一個流,但可以創建與基本實例化視圖以及其他實例化視圖或表連接的其他實例化視圖。

假設您有一個可用的 Kinesis Data Streams,第一步是在 Amazon Redshift 中使用CREATE EXTERNAL SCHEMA並引用 Kinesis Data Streams。之後,要訪問流中的數據,請定義STREAM在具體化檢視中。您可以將流記錄存儲在半結構化SUPER格式,或定義導致數據轉換為 Redshift 數據類型的架構。查詢實例化視圖時,返回的記錄是point-in-time視圖的流。

  1. 建立包含信任政策的 IAM 角色,允許您的 Amazon Redshift 集擔任角色之信任政策。如需如何為 IAM 角色設定信任政策的資訊,請參授權 Amazon Redshift 訪問其他AWS代表您提供的服務。創建後,角色應具有以下 IAM 策略,該策略提供與 Amazon Kinesis 數據流通信的權限。

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "ReadStream", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kinesis:DescribeStreamSummary", "kinesis:GetShardIterator", "kinesis:GetRecords", "kinesis:DescribeStream" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kinesis:*:0123456789:stream/*" }, { "Sid": "ListStream", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kinesis:ListStreams", "kinesis:ListShards" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }
  2. 在 Amazon Redshift 中,建立外部結構描述。

    CREATE EXTERNAL SCHEMA schema_one FROM KINESIS IAM_ROLE { default | 'iam-role-arn' };
  3. 創建實例化視圖以使用流數據。以下示例定義了具有 JSON 源數據的實例化視圖。請注意,以下視圖驗證數據是有效的 JSON 源和 utf8。Kinesis 流名稱區分大小寫,可以包含大寫和小寫字母。要使用區分大小寫的標識符,請將enable_case_sensitive_identifiertrue在會話級別或羣集級別。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」名稱與識別符啟用案例敏感標識符

    CREATE MATERIALIZED VIEW my_view AS SELECT ApproximateArrivalTimestamp, JSON_PARSE(from_varbyte(Data, 'utf-8')) as Data FROM schema_one.my_stream_name WHERE is_utf8(Data) AND is_valid_json(from_varbyte(Data, 'utf-8'));
  4. 刷新視圖,該視圖將觸發 Amazon Redshift 以從流中讀取數據並將數據加載到實例化視圖中。

    REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW my_view;
  5. 查詢具體化檢視中的資料。

    select * from my_view;

限制

  • 刷新當前是手動的,但可以使用查詢調度程序自動執行。請參閱在 Amazon Redshift 控制台上安排查詢

  • 在流上創建的實例化視圖當前不支持聯接。在流上創建實例化視圖後,可以創建另一個實例化視圖,該視圖可用於將流實例化視圖連接到其他實例化視圖、表或視圖。

  • 實例化視圖刷新必須在一小時內完成流中的數據消耗。如果刷新超過一小時,刷新將由於憑據過期而失敗。

  • Redshift 流攝入不支持解析由 Kinesis 生產者庫(KPL 關鍵概念-聚合。聚合記錄被攝入,但存儲為二進制協議緩衝區數據。(請參協議緩衝區以了解詳細資訊。根據將數據推送到 Kinesis 的方式,您可能需要禁用此功能。例如,如果您使用的是 Kinesis Data Analytics,則可以通過添加'sink.producer.aggregation-enabled' = 'false'創建您的 Kinesis 水槽表時。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」Amazon Kinesis Data Streams

  • 創建實例化視圖後的初始刷新從TRIM_HORIZON的流。

  • 實例化視圖必須是可增量維護的。無法完全重新計算,因為在默認情況下,Kinesis 不會保留 24 小時以上的流歷史記錄。您可以在 Kinesis 中設置更長的數據保留期,但這可能導致更多的技術維護和成本。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」刷新具體化檢視

  • 暫停羣集時,在恢復羣集之前,實體化視圖上的刷新才可用。在暫停期間從流過期的記錄不可用。

  • 支持的數據格式僅限於可從VARBYTE。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 變量字節類型

  • VARBYTE當前不支持任何解壓縮方法,因此無法在 Amazon Redshift 內查詢包含壓縮數據的 Kinesis 記錄。相反,您應該在將數據推入流之前對其進行解壓縮。

  • 對於公共預覽版,Amazon Redshift 可以攝取的 Kinesis 記錄的最大大小為 64K。最大大小將在功能正式上市時提高。

Streaming ingestion (preview) - Amazon Redshift

Streaming ingestion (preview)

The following is documentation for the public preview of Amazon Redshift streaming ingestion, which consumes data from Kinesis Data Streams. Preview features are built and tested in Redshift, but test coverage of all use cases may not be complete. This documentation and the feature are both subject to change until it is released for general availability. We recommend that you use this feature only with test clusters, and not in production. For preview terms and conditions, see Beta Service Participation in AWS Service Terms.

Previously, loading data from a streaming service like Amazon Kinesis Streams into Amazon Redshift included several steps. These included connecting the stream to an Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose and waiting for Kinesis Data Firehose to stage the data in Amazon S3, using various-sized batches at varying-length buffer intervals. After this, Kinesis Data Firehose triggered a COPY command to load the data from Amazon S3 to a table in Redshift.

Rather than including preliminary staging in Amazon S3, streaming ingestion provides low-latency, high-speed ingestion of stream data from Kinesis Data Streams into an Amazon Redshift materialized view. Thus, it increases speed and reduces storage cost. You can configure your Redshift cluster to enable streaming ingestion and create a materialized view, using SQL statements, as described in Creating materialized views in Amazon Redshift. After that, using materialized view refresh, you can ingest hundreds of megabytes of data per second from Amazon Kinesis Data Streams into Amazon Redshift. This results in fast access to external data that is quickly refreshed.

Data flow

Amazon Redshift is a stream consumer. An Amazon Redshift materialized view is the landing area for data that is read from the stream, which is processed as it arrives. For instance, JSON values can be consumed and mapped to Redshift data columns using SQL, which is familiar. When the materialized view is refreshed, Redshift compute nodes allocate each data shard to a compute slice. Each slice consumes data from the allocated shards until the view reaches parity with the stream. In the same manner, subsequent materialized view refreshes read data from the last SEQUENCE_NUMBER of the previous refresh until it reaches parity with the stream data.

Streaming ingestion use cases

Use cases for Amazon Redshift streaming ingestion center around working with data that is generated continually (streamed) and needs to be processed within a short period (latency) of its generation. This is called near-real-time analytics. Sources of data can vary from IOT devices, system telemetry, or clickstream data from a busy website.

Getting started with streaming ingestion

Setting up Amazon Redshift streaming ingestion involves creating an external schema that maps to the streaming data source and creating a materialized view that references the external schema. Amazon Redshift streaming ingestion supports Kinesis Data Streams as a source. As such, you need to have a Kinesis Data Streams source available prior to configuring streaming ingestion. If you do not have a source, follow the instructions in the Kinesis documentation at Getting Started with Amazon Kinesis Data Streams or create one on the console using the instructions at Creating a Stream via the AWS Management Console.

Amazon Redshift streaming ingestion uses a materialized view, which is updated directly from the stream when REFRESH is run. The materialized view maps to the stream data source. You can perform filtering and aggregations on the stream data as part of the materialized-view definition. Your streaming ingestion materialized view (the base materialized view) can reference only one stream, but you can create additional materialized views that join with the base materialized view and with other materialized views or tables.

Assuming you have a Kinesis Data Streams stream available, the first step is to define a schema in Amazon Redshift with CREATE EXTERNAL SCHEMA and to reference a Kinesis Data Streams resource. Following that, to access data in the stream, define the STREAM in a materialized view. You can store stream records in the semi-structured SUPER format, or define a schema that results in data converted to Redshift data types. When you query the materialized view, the returned records are a point-in-time view of the stream.

  1. Create an IAM role with a trust policy that allows your Amazon Redshift cluster to assume the role. For information about how to configure the trust policy for the IAM role, see Authorizing Amazon Redshift to access other AWS services on your behalf. After it is created, the role should have the following IAM policy, which provides permission for communication with the Amazon Kinesis data stream.

    { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "ReadStream", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kinesis:DescribeStreamSummary", "kinesis:GetShardIterator", "kinesis:GetRecords", "kinesis:DescribeStream" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kinesis:*:0123456789:stream/*" }, { "Sid": "ListStream", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kinesis:ListStreams", "kinesis:ListShards" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }
  2. In Amazon Redshift, create an external schema.

    CREATE EXTERNAL SCHEMA schema_one FROM KINESIS IAM_ROLE { default | 'iam-role-arn' };
  3. Create a materialized view to consume the stream data. The following example defines a materialized view with JSON source data. Note that the following view validates the data is valid JSON source and utf8. Kinesis stream names are case-sensitive and can contain both uppercase and lowercase letters. To use case-sensitive identifiers, set enable_case_sensitive_identifier to true at either the session or cluster level. For more information, see Names and identifiers and enable_case_sensitive_identifier.

    CREATE MATERIALIZED VIEW my_view AS SELECT ApproximateArrivalTimestamp, JSON_PARSE(from_varbyte(Data, 'utf-8')) as Data FROM schema_one.my_stream_name WHERE is_utf8(Data) AND is_valid_json(from_varbyte(Data, 'utf-8'));
  4. Refresh the view, which triggers Amazon Redshift to read from the stream and load data into the materialized view.

    REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW my_view;
  5. Query data in the materialized view.

    select * from my_view;

Limitations

  • Refreshes are currently manual but can be automated using the query scheduler. See Scheduling a query on the Amazon Redshift console.

  • JOINs are not currently supported in materialized views created on a stream. After creating a materialized view on your stream, you can create another materialized view that can be used to join your streaming materialized view to other materialized views, tables or views.

  • The materialized view refresh must finish consuming data from the stream within an hour. If the refresh exceeds an hour, the refresh fails due to credentials expiration.

  • Redshift stream ingestion does not support parsing records that have been aggregated by the Kinesis Producer Library (KPL Key Concepts - Aggregation). The aggregated records are ingested, but are stored as binary protocol buffer data. (See Protocol buffers for more information.) Depending on how you push data to Kinesis, you may need to disable this feature. For example, if you are using Kinesis Data Analytics, you can disable it by adding 'sink.producer.aggregation-enabled' = 'false' when creating your Kinesis sink table. For more information, see Amazon Kinesis Data Streams SQL Connector.

  • The initial refresh after creating the materialized view starts from the TRIM_HORIZON of the stream.

  • The materialized view must be incrementally maintainable. Full recompute is not possible, because Kinesis does not preserve stream history past 24 hours, by default. You can set longer data retention in Kinesis, but this can result in more technical maintenance and cost. For more information, see REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW.

  • While the cluster is paused, refreshes on the materialized view are not available until the cluster is resumed. Records that expired from the stream during the paused period are not available.

  • Data formats supported are limited to those that can be converted from VARBYTE. For more information, see VARBYTE type.

  • VARBYTE does not currently support any decompression methods, so Kinesis records containing compressed data cannot be queried inside Amazon Redshift. Instead, you should decompress your data before pushing it into the stream.

  • For public preview, the maximum size of a Kinesis record Amazon Redshift can ingest is 64K. The maximum size will be raised at general availability of the feature.