配置与外部源实例之间的二进制日志文件位置复制 - Amazon Relational Database Service

配置与外部源实例之间的二进制日志文件位置复制

您可以使用二进制日志文件复制来设置 RDS for MySQL 或 MariaDB 数据库实例与 Amazon RDS 外部的 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例之间的复制。

开始前的准备工作

您可以使用复制的事务的二进制日志文件位置配置复制。

对 Amazon RDS 数据库实例启动复制功能所需的权限受到限制且对 Amazon RDS 主用户不可用。因此,请确保您使用 Amazon RDS mysql.rds_set_external_mastermysql.rds_start_replication 命令来设置活动数据库和 Amazon RDS 数据库之间的复制。

要为 MySQL 或 MariaDB 数据库设置二进制日志记录格式,请更新 binlog_format 参数。如果数据库实例使用默认的数据库实例参数组,则创建一个新的数据库参数组来修改 binlog_format 设置。建议您对 binlog_format 使用默认设置,也即 MIXED。不过,如果您需要特定的二进制日志 (binlog) 格式,也可以将 binlog_format 设置为 ROWSTATEMENT。重启您的数据库实例以使更改生效。

有关设置 binlog_format 参数的信息,请参阅配置 MySQL 二进制日志记录。有关不同 MySQL 复制类型的含义的信息,请参阅 MySQL 文档中的基于语句和基于行的复制的优点和缺点

配置与外部源实例之间的二进制日志文件位置复制

对 Amazon RDS 设置外部源实例和副本时,请遵循以下准则:

  • 监控作为副本的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的故障转移事件。如果发生故障转移,则可能会在具有不同的网络地址的新主机上重新创建作为副本的数据库实例。有关如何监控故障转移事件的信息,请参阅使用 Amazon RDS 事件通知

  • 在您的源实例上维护二进制日志,直至您确认其已应用于副本。该维护确保在发生故障时可以还原源实例。

  • 对 Amazon RDS 数据库实例启用自动备份。通过启用自动备份,可以确保在需要重新同步源实例和副本时能够将副本还原到特定时间点。有关备份和时间点还原的信息,请参阅备份和还原 Amazon RDS 数据库实例

配置与外部源实例之间的二进制日志文件复制

  1. 将源 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例设置为只读。

    mysql> FLUSH TABLES WITH READ LOCK; mysql> SET GLOBAL read_only = ON;
  2. 对源 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例运行 SHOW MASTER STATUS 命令以确定二进制日志位置。

    您将收到类似于以下示例的输出。

    File Position ------------------------------------ mysql-bin-changelog.000031 107 ------------------------------------
  3. 使用 mysqldump 将数据库从外部实例复制到 Amazon RDS 数据库实例。对于非常大的数据库,您可能需要使用将数据导入到 Amazon RDS MariaDB 或 MySQL 数据库实例并减少停机时间中的过程。

    对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix:

    mysqldump --databases database_name \ --single-transaction \ --compress \ --order-by-primary \ -u local_user \ -plocal_password | mysql \ --host=hostname \ --port=3306 \ -u RDS_user_name \ -pRDS_password

    对于 Windows:

    mysqldump --databases database_name ^ --single-transaction ^ --compress ^ --order-by-primary ^ -u local_user ^ -plocal_password | mysql ^ --host=hostname ^ --port=3306 ^ -u RDS_user_name ^ -pRDS_password
    注意

    确保 -p 选项和输入的密码之间没有空格。

    要指定主机名、用户名、端口和密码以连接到 Amazon RDS 数据库实例,请在 --host 命令中使用 --user (-u)--port-pmysql 选项。主机名是 Amazon RDS 数据库实例端点中的域名服务 (DNS) 名称,例如 myinstance.123456789012.us-east-1.rds.amazonaws.com。您可以在 AWS Management Console上的实例详细信息中找到终端节点值。

  4. 再次将源 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例设置为可写。

    mysql> SET GLOBAL read_only = OFF; mysql> UNLOCK TABLES;

    有关生成备份以用于复制的更多信息,请参阅 MySQL 文档

  5. 在 AWS Management Console 中,将托管外部数据库的服务器的 IP 地址添加到 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 安全组中。有关修改 VPC 安全组的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 用户指南 中的您的 VPC 的安全组

    在满足以下条件时,IP 地址可能会发生更改:

    • 您正在使用公有 IP 地址在外部源实例和数据库实例之间进行通信。

    • 外部源实例已停止并重新启动。

    如果满足这些条件,请在添加 IP 地址之前先对其进行验证。

    您可能还需要配置本地网络,以允许来自 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的 IP 地址的连接。通过执行此操作,您的本地网络可以与外部 MySQL 或 MariaDB 实例进行通信。要查找 Amazon RDS 数据库实例的 IP 地址,请使用 host 命令。

    host db_instance_endpoint

    主机名是 Amazon RDS 数据库实例终端节点中的 DNS 名称。

  6. 通过使用所选的客户端,连接到外部实例并创建要用于复制的用户。请仅将该账户用于复制,并将其限制为您的域以提高安全性。以下是示例。

    CREATE USER 'repl_user'@'mydomain.com' IDENTIFIED BY 'password';
  7. 对于外部 实例,向复制用户授予 REPLICATION CLIENTREPLICATION SLAVE 权限。例如,要为您的域的“REPLICATION CLIENT”用户授予对所有数据库的 REPLICATION SLAVErepl_user 权限,请发出以下命令。

    GRANT REPLICATION CLIENT, REPLICATION SLAVE ON *.* TO 'repl_user'@'mydomain.com';
  8. 将 Amazon RDS 数据库实例设置为副本。为此,请先以主用户身份连接到 Amazon RDS 数据库实例。然后使用 mysql.rds_set_external_master 命令,将外部 MySQL 或 MariaDB 数据库标识为源实例。使用在步骤 2 中确定的主日志文件名和主日志位置。以下是示例。

    CALL mysql.rds_set_external_master ('mymasterserver.mydomain.com', 3306, 'repl_user', 'password', 'mysql-bin-changelog.000031', 107, 0);
    注意

    在 RDS for MySQL 上,可以选择通过运行 mysql.rds_set_external_master_with_delay 存储过程来使用延迟复制。在 RDS for MySQL 中,使用延迟复制的一个原因是,使用 mysql.rds_start_replication_until 存储过程打开灾难恢复。目前,RDS for MariaDB 支持延迟复制,但不支持 mysql.rds_start_replication_until 过程。

  9. 在 Amazon RDS 数据库实例上,发出 mysql.rds_start_replication 命令以启动复制。

    CALL mysql.rds_start_replication;

Configuring binary log file position replication with an external source instance - Amazon Relational Database Service

Configuring binary log file position replication with an external source instance

You can set up replication between an RDS for MySQL or MariaDB DB instance and a MySQL or MariaDB instance that is external to Amazon RDS using binary log file replication.

Before you begin

You can configure replication using the binary log file position of replicated transactions.

The permissions required to start replication on an Amazon RDS DB instance are restricted and not available to your Amazon RDS master user. Because of this, make sure that you use the Amazon RDS mysql.rds_set_external_master and mysql.rds_start_replication commands to set up replication between your live database and your Amazon RDS database.

To set the binary logging format for a MySQL or MariaDB database, update the binlog_format parameter. If your DB instance uses the default DB instance parameter group, create a new DB parameter group to modify binlog_format settings. We recommend that you use the default setting for binlog_format, which is MIXED. However, you can also set binlog_format to ROW or STATEMENT if you need a specific binary log (binlog) format. Reboot your DB instance for the change to take effect.

For information about setting the binlog_format parameter, see Configuring MySQL binary logging. For information about the implications of different MySQL replication types, see Advantages and disadvantages of statement-based and row-based replication in the MySQL documentation.

Configuring binary log file position replication with an external source instance

Follow these guidelines when you set up an external source instance and a replica on Amazon RDS:

  • Monitor failover events for the Amazon RDS DB instance that is your replica. If a failover occurs, then the DB instance that is your replica might be recreated on a new host with a different network address. For information on how to monitor failover events, see Working with Amazon RDS event notification.

  • Maintain the binlogs on your source instance until you have verified that they have been applied to the replica. This maintenance makes sure that you can restore your source instance in the event of a failure.

  • Turn on automated backups on your Amazon RDS DB instance. Turning on automated backups makes sure that you can restore your replica to a particular point in time if you need to re-synchronize your source instance and replica. For information on backups and point-in-time restore, see Backing up and restoring an Amazon RDS DB instance.

To configure binary log file replication with an external source instance

  1. Make the source MySQL or MariaDB instance read-only.

    mysql> FLUSH TABLES WITH READ LOCK; mysql> SET GLOBAL read_only = ON;
  2. Run the SHOW MASTER STATUS command on the source MySQL or MariaDB instance to determine the binlog location.

    You receive output similar to the following example.

    File Position ------------------------------------ mysql-bin-changelog.000031 107 ------------------------------------
  3. Copy the database from the external instance to the Amazon RDS DB instance using mysqldump. For very large databases, you might want to use the procedure in Importing data to an Amazon RDS MariaDB or MySQL DB instance with reduced downtime.

    For Linux, macOS, or Unix:

    mysqldump --databases database_name \ --single-transaction \ --compress \ --order-by-primary \ -u local_user \ -plocal_password | mysql \ --host=hostname \ --port=3306 \ -u RDS_user_name \ -pRDS_password

    For Windows:

    mysqldump --databases database_name ^ --single-transaction ^ --compress ^ --order-by-primary ^ -u local_user ^ -plocal_password | mysql ^ --host=hostname ^ --port=3306 ^ -u RDS_user_name ^ -pRDS_password
    Note

    Make sure that there isn't a space between the -p option and the entered password.

    To specify the host name, user name, port, and password to connect to your Amazon RDS DB instance, use the --host, --user (-u), --port and -p options in the mysql command. The host name is the Domain Name Service (DNS) name from the Amazon RDS DB instance endpoint, for example myinstance.123456789012.us-east-1.rds.amazonaws.com. You can find the endpoint value in the instance details in the AWS Management Console.

  4. Make the source MySQL or MariaDB instance writeable again.

    mysql> SET GLOBAL read_only = OFF; mysql> UNLOCK TABLES;

    For more information on making backups for use with replication, see the MySQL documentation.

  5. In the AWS Management Console, add the IP address of the server that hosts the external database to the virtual private cloud (VPC) security group for the Amazon RDS DB instance. For more information on modifying a VPC security group, see Security groups for your VPC in the Amazon Virtual Private Cloud User Guide.

    The IP address can change when the following conditions are met:

    • You are using a public IP address for communication between the external source instance and the DB instance.

    • The external source instance was stopped and restarted.

    If these conditions are met, verify the IP address before adding it.

    You might also need to configure your local network to permit connections from the IP address of your Amazon RDS DB instance. You do this so that your local network can communicate with your external MySQL or MariaDB instance. To find the IP address of the Amazon RDS DB instance, use the host command.

    host db_instance_endpoint

    The host name is the DNS name from the Amazon RDS DB instance endpoint.

  6. Using the client of your choice, connect to the external instance and create a user to use for replication. Use this account solely for replication and restrict it to your domain to improve security. The following is an example.

    CREATE USER 'repl_user'@'mydomain.com' IDENTIFIED BY 'password';
  7. For the external instance, grant REPLICATION CLIENT and REPLICATION SLAVE privileges to your replication user. For example, to grant the REPLICATION CLIENT and REPLICATION SLAVE privileges on all databases for the 'repl_user' user for your domain, issue the following command.

    GRANT REPLICATION CLIENT, REPLICATION SLAVE ON *.* TO 'repl_user'@'mydomain.com';
  8. Make the Amazon RDS DB instance the replica. To do so, first connect to the Amazon RDS DB instance as the master user. Then identify the external MySQL or MariaDB database as the source instance by using the mysql.rds_set_external_master command. Use the master log file name and master log position that you determined in step 2. The following is an example.

    CALL mysql.rds_set_external_master ('mymasterserver.mydomain.com', 3306, 'repl_user', 'password', 'mysql-bin-changelog.000031', 107, 0);
    Note

    On RDS for MySQL, you can choose to use delayed replication by running the mysql.rds_set_external_master_with_delay stored procedure instead. On RDS for MySQL, one reason to use delayed replication is to turn on disaster recovery with the mysql.rds_start_replication_until stored procedure. Currently, RDS for MariaDB supports delayed replication but doesn't support the mysql.rds_start_replication_until procedure.

  9. On the Amazon RDS DB instance, issue the mysql.rds_start_replication command to start replication.

    CALL mysql.rds_start_replication;