Flow version control: Roll back a contact flow - Amazon Connect

Flow version control: Roll back a contact flow

View a previous version of a flow

This procedure is especially useful if you want to research how a flow has been changed over time.

  1. In the contact flow designer, open the flow you want to view.

  2. Choose the Latest: Published dropdown to view a list of previously published versions of the flow.

    For default flows that are provided with your Amazon Connect instance, the oldest flow in the list is the original version. The date matches when your Amazon Connect instance was created. For example, in the following image, the original default flow is dated 07/21/22.

  3. Choose the version of the flow to open and view it. You can view all the blocks and how they are configured.

  4. Next, you can do one of the following:

    • To return to the most recently published version, choose it from the Latest: Published dropdown list.

    • Make changes to the previous version and choose Save as from the dropdown to save it with a new name. Or choose Save from the dropdown to assign the same name.

    • Or, choose Publish to return the previous version to production.

Roll back a contact flow

  1. In the contact flow designer, open the contact flow you want to roll back.

  2. Use the drop-down to choose the version of the contact flow you want to roll back to. If you choose Latest, it reverts the flow to the most recent published version. If there isn't a published version, it reverts to the most recent saved version.

    Note

    To see a consolidated view of all changes across all flows, click the View historical changes link at the bottom of the Contact flows page. You can filter to a specific flow by date or user name.

  3. Choose Publish to push that version into production.